The Kaldor Centre is guided by outstanding thinkers who provide strategic direction, advice and oversight. The Advisory Committee represents a wide range of experience relevant to the Centre’s work, while the Steering Committee acts as the Centre’s sole governance body.

Advisory Committee 

Former Advisory Committee Members

  • Thomas Albrecht
  • Louise Aubin
  • The Hon Catherine Branson AC QC 
  • Julian Burnside AO QC
  • Professor Stephen Castles
  • Dr Cassandra Goldie
  • The Hon Nick Greiner AC
  • Ian Kortlang
  • Emeritus Professor Gillian Triggs

Steering Committee

The Kaldor Centre plays a vital role in developing legal, sustainable and humane solutions for displaced people around the world.