Save this webpage as PDF

This book launch event was hosted by the Refugee Studies Centre, Hertie School for Fundamental Rights, Peter McMullin Centre on Statelessness and the Kaldor Centre for International Refugee Law, on Tuesday 25 May 2021 from 6–7pm AEST (9–10am BST, 10–11am CEST).

The Oxford Handbook of International Refugee Law is a groundbreaking new book which critiques the status quo in international refugee law and sets the agenda for future research.  Professor Hilary Charlesworth launched this state-of-the-art work and engaged in a lively discussion with the three editors, Professors Cathryn CostelloMichelle Foster and Jane McAdam. The event was chaired by refugee advocate and lawyer Nyadol Nyuon

Listen to the podcast here, or subscribe through itunes.

 

 

The Oxford Handbook of International Refugee Law is available to be ordered from the Oxford University Press website
We invite you to enjoy a 30% discount by using the code ALAUTHC4. 

About the speakers:

Hilary Charlesworth is a Melbourne Laureate Professor at Melbourne Law School and Distinguished Professor at the Australian National University. 

Cathryn Costello is Professor of Fundamental Rights and Co-Director of the Centre for Fundamental Rights at the Hertie School, Berlin, and Professor of International Refugee and Migration Law at the Refugee Studies Centre, University of Oxford.

Michelle Foster is Professor and inaugural Director of the Peter McMullin Centre on Statelessness at Melbourne Law School. 

Jane McAdam is Scientia Professor of Law and Director of the Kaldor Centre for International Refugee Law at UNSW Sydney. 

Nyadol Nyuon is a community advocate, lawyer, writer and accomplished public speaker, who was resettled in Australia as a refugee in 2005. She is a member of the Kaldor Centre’s Advisory Committee. 

 

The Kaldor Centre plays a vital role in developing legal, sustainable and humane solutions for displaced people around the world.